You automatically receive an SMS when you have used 90% and 100% of your option for mobile internet while abroad. What happens if you continue using mobile internet while abroad thereafter? And you have the notification service activated? Then you will receive an SMS when you have used an additional 90% and 100% of the standard limit (€60,50 incl. VAT).
You have a 5 GB data roaming option. You will receive a first SMS when you have used 4.5 GB (90%) and a second one when you have completely used up the 5 GB (100%).
You continue using mobile internet while abroad thereafter? Then, if you have a limit of €60, you receive a third SMS after €54 (incl. VAT) of extra usage and a fourth one when you reach €60,50 (incl. VAT) of extra usage. So when you receive the fourth SMS your data roaming will be blocked.
When you have surfed abroad for €60,50 above your monthly plan, we block you mobile internet abroad to avoid unwanted extra costs. Do you still want to keep surfing? Send DATAROAMINGCONTINUE by text message to 1910 and keep surfing normally.
You can already send DATAROAMINGCONTINUE by text message to 1910 when we send our third alert (when you used 90% above your monthly plan). In that case, you will be able to keep using the mobile Internet abroad, but you won't get notified about your usage during the remainder of your billing period or calendar month.
Only with the start of a new billing period (for customers with a monthly plan) or the start of a new calendar month (for customers with a prepaid card) the mobile internet alert service will come into force again.